It is currently Tue Oct 23, 2018 3:04 am

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 293 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 15  Next
 Post subject: Great Designer Search 3
PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:25 pm 

Like this post

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:30 pm 

You have a month to sign up and the trials start in mid January.
There will be a week for essay questions and then a day of multiple choice to weed most of us out.

I wish those were in the other order, I'm going to be sad when I fail on the first trial.

Like this post

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 12:40 pm 

These are always super fun to watch, but alas, as a Canadian resident, I and any other non-US folks are precluded from signing up. HOWEVER, I think we can all agree that the NGA team can put forward some great work! I am here to help any and all that seek to apply! I will be as hard on you as I can be to help you get in.

Like this post

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 1:48 pm 

Signed and sent. I look forward to being weeded out in probably the essay question round.

You fell victim to one of the classic blunders - The most famous of which is "never get involved in an thread with GM_Champion" - but only slightly less well-known is this: "Never go in against AzureShade when card design is on the line!"

Like this post

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:04 pm 
YMtC Pro Tour Champion

Yarium wrote:
These are always super fun to watch, but alas, as a Canadian resident, I and any other non-US folks are precluded from signing up. HOWEVER, I think we can all agree that the NGA team can put forward some great work! I am here to help any and all that seek to apply! I will be as hard on you as I can be to help you get in.

Ephemeron

Like this post

PostPosted: Mon Dec 04, 2017 2:18 pm 
YMtC Idol Winner

AzureShade wrote:
Signed and sent. I look forward to being weeded out in probably the essay question round.