It is currently Tue Aug 14, 2018 12:07 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 9:42 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 24, 2013
Posts: 1964
Identity: Female
Image

Whisper, Blood Liturgist |
Legendary Creature - Human Cleric (U)
, Sacrifice two creatures: Return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield.
"Look how they beg for the knife! The Demonlord has trained them well."
2/2


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Apr 10, 2018 9:44 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Oct 13, 2015
Posts: 2436
uncommon


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:33 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 05, 2014
Posts: 1265
Location: Berk
Identity: Dragon
O.O
!!!!!!!!
Hot DANG!!
Repeatable flashback of Dread Return!!!!
OMG this is so broken.
I need it for Meren!


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 3:45 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 9908
I'm not TOO excited because Champion of Stray Souls/Hell's Caretaker already exist, but it does seem decent.

_________________
"Enjoy your screams, Sarpadia - they will soon be muffled beneath snow and ice."

The Coalition/Phyrexian War Game Rises Again


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 4:02 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Feb 05, 2014
Posts: 1265
Location: Berk
Identity: Dragon
Oh....I suppose they do. Hm...and neither made it into my Meren deck either. Oh well.
Still a sweet card.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 5:51 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 7258
RULES question: If you have this on the battlefield (not summoning sick) and another creature, can you play a 2nd Whisper, then sac it with the first one with the Legendary Rule on the stack, or is Legendary Rule state-based.

I wonder if it took me longer to type this question than it would have to look it up in the comprehensive rules.

EDIT: Ironically about the same amount of time. Yes, Legendary rule is 700x state based so you cannot do this.

_________________
"Everything looks good when your opponent passes 4 turns in a row" -- rstnme
"Something that does not look good when your opponent does nothing is not a thing" -- me


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group