It is currently Tue Aug 14, 2018 2:42 pm

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 146 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: The Iconic Contest
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2018 8:25 pm 
Offline
YMtC Idol Winner
User avatar

Joined: Mar 14, 2015
Posts: 1616
Free Enterprise
Enchantment (R)
Whenever players exchange control of permanents, each of those players draws a card and gains 3 life.
: Exchange control of another target permanent you control with target permanent an opponent controls that shares a card type with it. Any player may activate this ability.
"The illusion of the marketplace is that all believe that they profit."
—Gwafa Hazid

_________________
Compete for glory in the fifth Pro Tour: You Make the Card!
The third round is now open for submissions!

Q's Links
Pro Tour YMTC 5 Archive


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Iconic Contest
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 1:58 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 23, 2013
Posts: 1950
Unrealized Tyrant -
Creature - Human Warrior
When ~ gains power, transform it. (A creature gains power whenever a spell or ability increases its power.)
Once again, he cursed his lord whose banner they fought under - An incompetent man motivated solely by greed. Almost like a reflex by now, he entertained the thought of being in power, of what he could accomplished. Yes, he was certain, he could do better.
2/2
=================================
Scars, Tyrant in Power
Legendary Creature - Human Warrior
Creatures you control with converted mana cost 2 or less has haste.
At the beginning of your end step, ~ deals 1 damage to each player and each other creature.
Ditched were his mirrors so that he longer need to see who he had become.
3/3

Probably gonna cause lots of issues but ultimately still like this the most.


Last edited by Confused on Mon Aug 13, 2018 10:53 am, edited 5 times in total.

Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Iconic Contest
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 4:08 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Aug 28, 2014
Posts: 1225
Teferi's Timelost
Creature - Spirit (U)
Flying
When Teferi's Timelost becomes the target of a spell, return it to its owner's hand.
When Teferi's Timelost is put into your hand from the battlefield or graveyard, you may draw a card. If you do, discard a card.
1/3

_________________
The Five Worlds block - [5WD] Set archive | [MST] Partial Set archive
Planeswalker Sharing Compendium entry - note to self: improve it.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Iconic Contest
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2018 6:48 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Jun 10, 2016
Posts: 198
Mimetic Voidslime
Creature - Weird Shapeshifter Ooze
Flash
As you cast Mimetic Voidslime, you may have it become a copy of an instant or sorcery spell any player controls.
3/0
"The Simic guys left this magic-rich gunk lying around - that ate our magic, mind you - and expected us not to seal it up in plasmoderm and run some good ol' lightning through it? Fat chance." - Victor, Izzet electromancer

I'm not sure if this meshes well with the rules as they exist now, but I suppose that's the point of this round, isn't it.


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Iconic Contest
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 1:36 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 22, 2013
Posts: 7024
Expiration Echo
Creature - Shapeshifter Illusion
If Expiration Echo would die, it instead becomes a copy of another creature of your choice and then dies.
1/1

_________________
magicpablo666 wrote:
You fell victim to one of the classic blunders - The most famous of which is "never get involved in an thread with GM_Champion" - but only slightly less well-known is this: "Never go in against AzureShade when card design is on the line!"


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: The Iconic Contest
PostPosted: Mon Aug 13, 2018 2:21 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sep 25, 2013
Posts: 2762
Matilik, Demonicist |
Legendary Planeswalker — Matilik {MR}
Whenever a creature dies, you may activate an ability of Matilik an additional time this turn.
: Up to one target creature gets +3/+3 until your next turn.
: Discard your hand, then draw three cards.
: Destroy target creature.

_________________
Quote:
"If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors." — Galef, Dakka Dakka Forums


Like this post
Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 146 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 4, 5, 6, 7, 8

All times are UTC - 6 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group